The Parkin Drawing Prize is Aotearoa New Zealand’s premier award for drawing. It promotes drawing in all its forms – as discovery, a testing of ideas, and decision making.

Congratulations to the 2021 winner of the Parkin Drawing Prize


Mark Braunias from Kawhia, Waikato has been announced the winner of the 2021 Parkin Drawing Prize.

Mark’s work ‘In search of the Saccharine Underground’, using ink and acrylic on industrial builders’ paper, was chosen as the winner from an impressive 563 entries nationwide and 80 finalists at the New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts’ Academy Galleries on Tuesday 3 August. Read more.

See all selected entries

Congratulations to all artists who had work selected for finalists for this year’s Parkin Drawing Prize.  The selection panel would like to pass on their thanks for your submissions, wishing you well for the future. On behalf of the Parkin Drawing Prize organisation and the NZ Academy of Fine Arts keep on drawing … we hope to see you submit to the Parkin Drawing Prize 2022.

The Exhibition will re-open under COVID 19 Level 2  guidelines 8 - 26th September 2021


Parkin Drawing Prize Exhibition 2021

3 August - 26 September 2021. New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts

1 Queens Wharf, Wellington, NZ  
Daily 10am - 5pm

Entry is free - koha is appreciated.  

All the artworks are for sale, giving admirers and collectors the opportunity to purchase some wonderful pieces. 

See artwork and event info here.




+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.1242 seconds.